UNDAS 2018

Lighting up candles for their souls only takes a moment of a year. Let’s do it with a prayer.

While the All Souls’ Day is actually on the 2nd of November, our family has observed visiting our beloved departed loved ones on November 1.

For this year, since my sister is busy preparing for her exams, our annual tradition had a missing piece. Her presence always makes a difference, you know.

Thank God, our scheduled 24-hour duty had been called off on October 30th.

This is for you, Uncle Freddie. Please live a happy life wherever you are ‘coz your children are now at their happiest state. You will always be one of my fave uncles in town. You da best!

We all live our life believing that we will have eternity in His loving arms.

Here lies one beautiful soul… one I didn’t get the chance to meet. Mama used to tell us that he was a victim of the worldly envy and how he died. Rest in peace, Uncle.

It’s the thought that people still remember you that tickles the heart most.

It has always been a part of the tradition to pay tribute to our late lolos and lolas lying in Lingayen Public Cemetery and though, I’ve only known them for the stories my family told, I know these people lived a good life. 

The last destination: Epiphany of Our Lord Parish Church in Lingayen where my older cousin’s remains lie.

Here’s an interesting story: We were really bound to see each other that we bumped into my cousins just as we reached parking area in Narciso Sports Complex. Hello there, Trinsay and Jhake! 

My Inang opted to join us despite her failing knees and for that, I love her. 

My sister, Sam, used to have this post-cemetery-visit-selfie with candles around the house. It’s our task to make sure that every corner of our house had lighted candles as my Inang said, “Ghosts are everywhere.” Who would not be scared? HAHA!

LRM_EXPORT_10089742210133_20181101_223256134.jpeg

Someone told me that I was joined by four ethereal beings in this photo. Spooky, isn’t it?

Leave a comment

Comments (

0

)